Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-22-2024, 05:32 AM   #1
Platinum Member

Default Inches to degrees (levelling)

I need to convert inches to degrees when levelling my Roadtrek 170.The info is hard to find and sometimes contradictory.
Probably because the result depends on at least 1 variable - the distance between wheels (or width of the vehicle).
The closest info I found is this :

https://community.goodsam.com/t5/tec...on/td-p/770120

(see the attachment).

But the width of my RT is not 8 feet (6 ft 7 in) and I am not good at trigonometry.
So I could use your help.

Please,post here the ready results for the corresponding degrees from 1 to 5 in (if possible, include 0.5 values (1 ,1.5, 2, 2.5 etc).

I have no idea if the calculations in the attachment are the right one.That is the only one I found.

P.S .Though according to the formula 3° is about 5 in but Beech Lane device marks anything over 1 in orange and over 3 red (as in level of trouble).

And though I do have levelling blocks (wedges) for correction it is often uneven both front to back and side to side ,so it is always something that could not be corrected further.
Attached Images
File Type: png Capture+_2024-08-21-21-54-31.png (159.2 KB, 6 views)
RT1997 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2024, 10:39 AM   #2
Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by RT1997 View Post
I need to convert inches to degrees when levelling my Roadtrek 170.The info is hard to find and sometimes contradictory.
Probably because the result depends on at least 1 variable - the distance between wheels (or width of the vehicle).
The closest info I found is this :

https://community.goodsam.com/t5/tec...on/td-p/770120

(see the attachment).

But the width of my RT is not 8 feet (6 ft 7 in) and I am not good at trigonometry.
So I could use your help.