Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-03-2024, 12:55 AM   #1

Default Coachmen or Thor? Newbie RVer

Hey guys, so I am new to RVing and in the market for an RV. Right now I am looking at a 2022 Thor Tellaro 20L with 9k miles and a 2020 Coachman Beyond with 38k miles. Both are about the same price.

I am not familiar with the brand Thor but have seen many Coachman's out in the wild (Live in Mountainous CO).

What do you think would be better choice as far as reliability goes? I am old and not well diverse in fixing things if they break. Looking for reliability.

Thanks
Smokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2024, 06:49 AM   #2
Platinum Member

Most people here will tell you that anything Thor is low quality and should be avoided. Coachman has much better cabinetry.
Snowy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2024, 12:28 PM   #3
Platinum Member

I second Snowy's advice.
Doneworking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2024, 01:07 PM   #4
Bronze Member

Third for Coachmen. My wife and I have been shopping for RVs for a number of years now (yes, years!!), waiting for the right time in life to make the move (the "right" time will never come, but we are making it happen anyway). After working in residential construction for over 20 years, I have learned how to look past pretty surfaces and see what structure lies beneath, and in the mass-produced Class B market (haven't looked in any other class), Coachmen appears to be the best in my opinion.